#12 TRIP TO THE GROCERY STORE

“At any given moment, no matter where you are, there are hundreds of things around you that are interesting and worth documenting”. This is what is written on the back of the book ‘How to be an explorer of the world’ by Keri Smith. A book that encourages you to be creative. I was already a huge fan of the book ‘Wreck this journal’ also from Keri Smith (a must have). The books are a little comparable. But Explorer of the world challenges you to document everything. I’m very curious about the assignments, I’ll pick them randomly and see how far my creativity and imagination goes.

#12 Trip to the grocery store and a walk in my neighbourhood

Afbeelding1.png

IMG_0650IMG_0648IMG_0649

What did it teach me?

I always walk or cycle with my headphones on. This means that I’m practically disconnected from the world. Most of the time I love that, I have a moment alone. But this time a walked to the grocery store and in my neighbourhood without my headphones. It opened my eyes a little bit. I discovered that normally when I’m in my little closed world I don’t see so much of what is happening around me. When I was walking I saw a snail making his way to the other side of the road. Normally I would have never saw the little animal. But now I picked it up and brought it to the other side, in case there would have been a car who wouldn’t have seen the little snail. I was astonished of all the things I noticed when I was not wearing my headphones.

 

Leave a Reply

