#41 FOUND FACES

“At any given moment, no matter where you are, there are hundreds of things around you that are interesting and worth documenting”. This is what is written on the back of the book ‘How to be an explorer of the world’ by Keri Smith. A book that encourages you to be creative. I was already a huge fan of the book ‘Wreck this journal’ also from Keri Smith (a must have). The books are a little comparable. But Explorer of the world challenges you to document everything. I’m very curious about the assignments, I’ll pick them randomly and see how far my creativity and imagination goes.

#41 Found faces

IMG_0779.jpg

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What did it teach me?

It’s funny that when you are doing an exercise like this, you start noticing things. Because normally I don’t look around as much as I did when I started this exercise. This assignment made me feel happy in a kind of way and it made me laugh, because you see all the happy little faces in places you don’t expect. It thought me to look at my surrounding more. And not always look straight ahead, but sometimes also at the ground or in the air.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

