#15 CONSUMER

At any given moment, no matter where you are, there are hundreds of things around you that are interesting and worth documenting. This is what is written on the back of the book ‘How to be an explorer of the world’. A book that encourages you to be creative. I was already a huge fan of the book ‘Wreck this journal’ from Keri Smith (a must have). The books are a little comparable. But Explorer of the world challenges you to document everything. I’m very curious about the assignments, I’ll pick them randomly and see how far my creativity and imagination goes.

IMG_1147

What did it teach me?

I’m a big spender. And I know that from myself. And I know that’s not a very convenient habit when you are a student for the first year and you live by yourself for the first year. My mom tells me for already over a year that I need to record what I spend. Because then it will be easier to save money. Because I have this problem that after I get my payment my money disappears in 2 weeks. So when I opened the book and it fell on this assignment I started to laugh a little. Because I heard my mom tell me that I needed to to this.

IMG_1150

This assignment thought me exactly what my mom was telling me. Record your payments! Because I only did I it for one day. But I was a little shocked because most of the things I bought, except for the food… I need to eat, that day where not necessary… or I could have bought them the next month. From now on I’m keeping a little book with me to write it all down. To help create some logic in my chaos of money.

Leave a Reply

